Reviews

We pride ourselves on offering the best accommodation in Stanhoe. Our guests' reviews speak for themselves.


  • ‘A lovely cottage in a quiet location. Our first visit to Norfolk left a great impression and we will be visiting again.’

    Roy & Linda - October 2013
  • ‘Fantastic cottage enjoyed by all. Great location to go out from. Oh so comfortable beds too. Hope to be back for longer next time.’

    Susan, Rob, James & Friend - September 2013
  • ‘We’ve had a great time and loved this place! We all want to come back.’

    Nick, Charlotte and the children - October 2012
  • ‘We loved the cottage. Everything we needed and more.’

    Howard Family, USA - August 2012
  • ‘We have had a truly wonderful holiday, the cottage has been perfect and the children don’t want to go home! We definitely want to come back.’

    Nikki, Lucy and the boys - July 2012
  • ‘A fabulous cottage in a wonderful part of the country. Even the, at times, atrocious weather did not stop us having an amazing time with plenty for kids to do.’

    Tom, Katy & Isobel - July 2012
  • ‘Just one word -"perfect". We will be back.’

    Phil and the girls - June 2012
  • ‘Beautiful cottage, lovely location. Lots to see and do. We will be back.’

    Richard & Sally - May 2012
  • ‘Wonderful cottage, lovely spot. Brancaster and Holkham simply beautiful. Amazing food in every place we ate.’

    Traci - May 2012

Still deliberating?

If you want to stay with us, please book when you think about it! Don’t leave it too late. We book up very quickly all year round.